All plans have 'soft' and 'hard' limits. This means that your account will continue operating properly if you exceed your 'soft' limits. A notification email will be automatically sent, reminding you to upgrade your account to a more suitable plan. If you don't upgrade your limits and exceed your 'hard' limits your service will be blocked until next period of usage.
This rules doesn't apply for Azure Marketplace sales.